Mission

How can plants grow even better - with responsibility.

How can plants grow even better - with responsibility.

  • Deep-rooted in nature  

Treating natural resources in a responsible manner plays a decisive role in tree nurseries. As tree experts, we know from experience the roles soil, water and air play as a basis for growth. We believe in environmentally friendly and sustainable plant products.

  • Thinking in cycles

Using resources sparingly and the responsible use of machines and technology are just as par for the course as the systematic recovery of rainwater and the use of our large roofs to generate power from solar energy thanks to our photovoltaic system.

  • Green is the colour of vitality

Our plants make a wide range of townscapes, gardens, parks and sports facilities possible that meet the ecological and environmental challenges of today and tomorrow. Biodiversity and the use of indigenous tress and shrubs are thus important aspects.

  • Deeds, not words

The numerous certificates Bruns has been awarded for sustainability proves that we believe in what we say. Independent institutes and organisations have audited us in various areas and awarded us with certificates for our company practices.

Mission

Wie Pflanzen noch besser wachsen - mit Verantwortung.

Wie Pflanzen noch besser wachsen - mit Verantwortung.

  • In der Natur verwurzelt

Gerade für eine Baumschule ist ein richtiger Umgang mit den natürlichen Ressourcen entscheidend. Wir Baumschuler wissen aus Erfahrung, welche entscheidende Rolle Boden, Wasser und Luft als Wachstumsgrundlage spielen. Wir stehen für eine klimafreundliche und nachhaltige Pflanzenproduktion.

  • In Kreisläufen denken

Der sparsame Umgang mit den Ressourcen und der verantwortungsbewusste Einsatz von Maschinen und Technik sind für uns ebenso selbstverständlich, wie die konsequente Regenwasser-Rückgewinnung und die Nutzung unserer großen Hallendächer zur Produktion von Strom aus Sonnenenergie durch Photovoltaik.

  • Grün ist Leben

Mit unseren Pflanzen entstehen vielfältige Stadtlandschaften, Gärten, Parks und Freizeitanlagen, die den heutigen, aber auch den zukünftigen ökologischen und klimatischen Herausforderungen gewachsen sind. Biodiversität und die Verwendung gebietseigener Gehölze sind dabei wichtige Aspekte.

  • Taten statt Worte

Und dass dies nicht nur schöne Worte sind, belegen die zahlreichen Zertifikate, die Bruns für nachhaltiges Handeln bekommen hat. Unabhängige Institute und Organisationen haben uns in unterschiedlichen Segmenten geprüft und uns für unser Handeln mit Zertifikaten ausgezeichnet.