Consulting

We look back on 140 years of experience in the production of nursery plants. During these years, the Bruns nursery developed into a large company within the industry with roots in humble beginnings. Throughout the years, the range of plants including the technical possibilities within the tree nursery business have been continuously improved and expanded upon.

We have successfully achieve a leading position in Europe for nursery plant production. We are happy to pass this standard we have achieved to others who are interested. We have implemented and guided a number of consulting projects thanks to our highly qualified staff.

  • Riyadh Diplomatic Quarter / ADA Plant Nursery

We are a long-standing supporter of the ADA (Arriyadh Development Authority) in developing and building a project-based nursery. For this project, we enhanced the range of plants in particular as well as all cultural technical measures to improve the self-sufficiency of the plants in the various projects by ADA. We have trained staff from ADA here in our nursery in Bad Zwischenahn on modern technical processes for nurseries in order to transfer knowledge on modern production methods to Riyadh.

  • China

We have a partnership with a large Chinese company in the construction industry and advise them on all matters relating to plants. We have trained employees from China in our nursery and made them aware of technical issues dealing with plants. Understanding modern production methods and the use of new technology in the nursery industry, requires training staff. We accompanied the nursery production during multiple on-site visits by offering expert advice and successfully helping them optimise their plant production.

  • Kazakhstan

In Kazakhstan, we have complied with the request of a small local nursery and launched the plan for a nursery and made it possible through active collaboration from our highly trained staff. The professional staff were trained on-site and taught new practices in shrub production. These employees were familiarised with modern production methods by working in our nursery in Germany to better understand work procedures and techniques.

  • Georgia

In this country, we supported a local partner in setting up a plant distribution centre in Tbilisi. Bruns plants are marketed in Georgia from this central location. We also offered local staff on-site support in technical as well as technical issues relating to nurseries. The aim is to further develop the Georgian market and strengthen both local production as well as well as to build up the range of shrubs.

  • Armenia

We supported the planning and planting of an orchard in Armenia. This entailed reviewing the local conditions for planting, setting the range of varieties and accompanying the planning of the facility. The plant cultivation was accompanied by our experts, who also assisted in uprooting and delivering plants. The plants were received and planted in the prepared locations on-site. The operators of the facility receive advice from our specialists as needed.

  • Russia

We supported local nurseries by offering advice and technical assistance in building tree nurseries in greater St. Petersburg and Moscow. Again, the goal was to support existing nurseries on-site locally in re-launches and to provide them with modern nurseries expertise in developing these nurseries.

  • Sochi

A modern ski resort with several hotels and recreational facilities was built in Krasnaya Polyana for the 2014 Olympics held in Sochi.   Our task was to advise the planning landscape architects in plant selection for this location. In addition, we have provided assistance in planting and caring for the woody plants supplied.

  • Summary

If you also need support in realising your projects, please don’t hesitate to contact us. We have the required know-how, to advise you in our Bad Zwischenahn location or locally on-site.

Consulting

Wir blicken zurück auf eine 140-jährige gewachsene Erfahrung in der Produktion von Baumschulpflanzen. In diesen Jahren entwickelte sich die Baumschule Bruns aus kleinsten Anfängen zu einem großen Unternehmen der Branche. In all diesen Jahren wurde kontinuierlich das Sortiment an Pflanzen sowie die technischen Möglichkeiten der Baumschulwirtschaft verbessert und ausgebaut.

Es ist uns gelungen, eine europäische Spitzenposition in der Baumschulpflanzenproduktion zu erreichen. Wir sind gerne bereit, diesen erreichten Standard an Interessierte weiterzugeben. Wir haben bereits im Consulting verschiedene Projekte durchgeführt und begleitet mit unserem qualifizierten Personal, das diese Aufgaben wahrgenommen hat.

  • Riyadh Diplomatic Quarter / ADA Plant Nursery

Seit vielen Jahren unterstützen wir die ADA (Arriyadh Development Authority) in der Entwicklung und im Aufbau einer projektbezogenen Baumschule. Hier haben wir insbesondere das Pflanzensortiment sowie alle kulturtechnischen Maßnahmen verbessert, um den Selbstversorgungsgrad mit Pflanzen in den verschiedenen Projekten der ADA zu verbessern. Wir haben Mitarbeiter der ADA hier in unserer Baumschule in Bad Zwischenahn in die modernen baumschultechnischen Prozesse eingeführt, um die modernen Produktionsmethoden nach Riad zu transferieren.

  • China

Wir haben eine Kooperation mit einem chinesischen Großunternehmen der Bauindustrie und beraten in allen Fragen rund um die Pflanze. Wir haben Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter aus China in unserer Baumschule ausgebildet und für pflanzentechnische Fragen sensibilisiert. Um die modernen Produktionsmethoden und den Einsatz neuer Technik der Baumschulwirtschaft zu verstehen, ist es dringend erforderlich, Mitarbeiter zu schulen. Bei mehreren Besuchen vor Ort haben wir durch qualifizierte Beratung die Baumschulproduktion betreut und erfolgreich dazu beigetragen, die Produktion von Pflanzen zu optimieren.

  • Kasachstan

In Kasachstan sind wir dem Wunsch einer kleinen örtlichen Baumschule nachgekommen und haben die Entwicklung einer Baumschule initiiert und durch aktive Mitarbeit unserer Fachkräfte ermöglicht. Vor Ort wurden die Fachkräfte geschult und neue Praktiken der Gehölzproduktion eingeführt. Zum besseren Verständnis der Arbeitsabläufe und Techniken wurden diese Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter in Deutschland durch Mitarbeit in unserer Baumschule mit modernen Produktionsmethoden vertraut gemacht.

  • Georgien

Hier haben wir einen georgischen Partner bei der Gründung eines Pflanzenverkaufszentrums in Tiflis unterstützt. Von dieser zentralen Stelle werden Bruns-Pflanzen in Georgien vermarktet. Auch hier unterstützen wir die Arbeitskräfte vor Ort in fachlichen sowie baumschultechnischen Fragen. Ziel ist es, den georgischen Pflanzenmarkt weiter zu entwickeln und sowohl die Eigenproduktion zu stärken als auch das Angebot an Gehölzen weiter zu entwickeln.

  • Armenien

In Armenien haben wir die Planung und Pflanzung einer Obstplantage unterstützt. Wir haben vor Ort die Voraussetzungen für die Pflanzung überprüft, das Sortenspektrum festgelegt und die Planung der Anlage begleitet. Die Pflanzenanzucht wurde von unseren Fachleuten begleitet, die auch bei Rodung und Versand der Pflanzen behilflich waren. Vor Ort wurden die Pflanzen in Empfang genommen und an die vorbereiteten Standorte gepflanzt. Die Betreiber dieser Anlage werden je nach Bedarf von unseren Fachleuten beraten.

  • Russland

Im Großraum St. Petersburg und Moskau haben wir örtliche Baumschulen durch Beratung und technische Hilfestellung im Aufbau von Baumschulbetrieben gefördert. Auch hier war das Ziel, bereits vorhandene Betriebe vor Ort für die Neugründung zu unterstützen und modernes Baumschulen Know-how zur Entwicklung dieser Baumschulen zu liefern.

  • Sotchi

Für die Olympischen Spiele 2014 in Sotchi entstand in Krasnaja Poljana ein modernes Ski-Resort mit mehreren Hotels und Freizeiteinrichtungen.   Unser Aufgabengebiet bestand darin, den planenden Gartenarchitekten bei der Pflanzenauswahl für diesen Standort zu beraten. Darüber hinaus leisteten wir Hilfestellung bei der Pflanzung und Pflege der gelieferten Gehölze.

  • Resümee

Falls auch Sie Unterstützung bei der Realisierung Ihrer Projekte benötigen, so sprechen Sie uns gerne an. Wir haben das notwendige Know-how, um Sie bei uns in Bad Zwischenahn, oder auch vor Ort im Projekt zu beraten.